Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd.* 大唐環境產業集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1272)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") hereby announces that, in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will come into effect on 1 July 2025, the following changes in the composition of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") have been approved by the Board and will take effect from 12 June 2025:

- 1. Mr. Zhu Liming will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee. Mr. Zhu will continue to serve as the chairman of the Board and an executive Director;
- 2. Mr. Mao Zhuanjian, an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Nomination Committee, will be re-designated as the chairman of the Nomination Committee; and
- 3. Mr. Xia Huaixiang, a non-executive Director, will be appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

Following the above changes, the Nomination Committee comprises three members, namely Mr. Mao Zhuanjian (Chairman), Mr. Xia Huaixiang and Ms. Hu Yunqing.

By order of the Board

Datang Environment Industry Group Co., Ltd.*

Zhu Liming

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 12 June 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Zhu Liming; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Chun, Mr. Pang Xiaojin, Mr. Xia Huaixiang, Mr. Chu Hongbo and Ms. Wang Mi; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Mao Zhuanjian, Mr. Suen Chun Hung, Benjamin and Ms. Hu Yunqing.

This announcement is available on the websites of the The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Company (www.dteg.com.cn).

* For identification purpose only